2016 AGM Re-Cap

A recap of last night’s Annual General Meeting – congratulations to all who were recognised and elected. Thanks to all who attended.
The Hobart Football Club is proud to welcome the following LIFE MEMBERS:
Paul Sproule – Former Richmond AFL Premiership Player (1973,1974), 99 games, Hobart, 1962-66 (Premiers 1963, 1966), Hobart TANFL Premiership Coach 1980.
Matt Cramond – Passionate Hobart Supporter for 40 years including 16 years as scoreboard operator in rain, hail, snow or sunshine.
Chris Wright – Outgoing board member, who was served on the club board since 2004. Was instrumental in the Hobart/St Virgils partnership.
Paul Munting (re-elected)
Callam Upchurch (re-elected)
Rendell Emmett (New Election – Sponsorship/Marketing)
Joshua Munting (New Election -Membership/Communications)
The following board members have opted to step down, thanks greatly for their service
Steven Gillbee (retiring)
Chris Wright (retiring)
The rest of the board is as follows:
Russell Young – President
David Palmer – Treasurer
Paul Banks – Secretary
John Jeffrey