Tiger Talk

Christmas Drinks

Members of the Hobart Football Club Family are invited to catchup and celebrate Christmas with a few drinks on Wednesday 19 December in “The Den”, from 6pm. Players will be in attendance from 7pm following training and a BBQ dinner will be provided.

Ruthless Signing


The Hobart FC are thrilled to announce the New Signing of Ruckman Ben Mabon for season 2019!
Ben was drafted to North Melbourne in 2010 at pick 71 in the national draft from North Ballarat! He stands at 200cm tall and is an outstanding athletic running ruckman!
Since leaving the kangaroos in 2014 he has played for Central Districts FC in The SANFL and the last couple of years with Aberfeldie in the EDFL.
We look forward to seeing Ben run out in the Tigers colours in 2019 and take our club to finals!

Volunteers Sought – Bunnings BBQ

The club is after some assistance with a fundraising BBQ at Bunnings Mornington on Sunday 30 December 2018 for the following times:

9am-12pm (3 people)

12pm-2pm (4 people)

2pm-4pm (3 people)

Anyone who can assist for an hour or two please contact Club Secretary Joshua Munting on 0458015332/ admin@hobartfc.com.au

Annual General Meeting Wrapup:

A summary of the Hobart Football Club’s 2018 Annual General Meeting (AGM). The club is pleased to announce that those present accepted the board’s Life Membership Nominations for:
• Irene Bacon
• Anthony McSherry

Congratulations to both, more will follow in a future Tiger Talk.

The following Directors were elected on a two-year term*:
• Callam Upchurch* – President (Casual vacancy of 1 year)
• Joshua Munting – Secretary (1 year appointment)
• Rendell Emmett* – Sponsorship and Marketing
• Scott Quinn* – Football Director
• Matthew Collis* – Master Rules
• Deeana Turnbull* – Director
Remaining directors continuing their terms include.
• Russell Cripps – Juniors
• John Jeffrey – Director
• Heath Neville – Director
The position of Treasurer remains vacant.

Of course, we must acknowledge the incredible work of the outgoing directors Russell Young (President 2014-2018), David Palmer (Treasurer 2014-2018) and Paul Banks (Secretary 2016-2018) who will all be missed in their respective positions.