Tiger Talk – 7 July 2016


 Approaching Round 14

We are thirteen rounds into the SFL season, and we have just had our second bye. The remainder of the season sees us with seven games and a bye. Thankfully we finish with a strong run at home including five home games. This week will see a few inclusions back for the Tigers, with Ruckman Jarratt Horton returning from Europe, Mark Beck back from overseas, as are Tim Langdale and Ross Hugo. We are finally seeing a few guys return from injury and will be looking to lock in a return to finals for the first time since 2008. Following New Norfolk’s upset win over Claremont we now sit in fifth at six wins and five losses. It’s a tight ladder with only one win separating third and sixth, so we need all the wins we can get. Keep an eye on the Tiger’s run home at HOBARTFC.COM.AU
Here’s how our run home looks:
9 July – v Sorell at TCA
16 July – v Cygnet at TCA                                              [President’s Luncheon]
23 July – v Claremont at TCA
30 July – v New Norfolk at Boyer Oval                     (LIVE on Edge Radio 99.3FM)
6 August – v Lindisfarne at TCA                                  (LIVE on Edge Radio 99.3FM|Eastern Shore Reunion)
13 August – BYE –
20 August – v Cygnet at Cygnet
27 August – v Huonville at TCA

Thrown in amongst that we have the President’s Luncheon on July 16th, the Eastern Shore Reunion on August 6th and in the bye round the ‘Cocktail Party’ is to be held on August 13th. Lock in also our Best & Fairest counts on 8th October.

Tasmanian Football Hall of Fame:
The Hobart Football Club welcomes the elevation of Paul Sproule as an Icon, and Mathew Armstrong as a legend in the Tasmanian Football Hall of fame. More details surrounding this is available on our website. Hobart already having strong representation including our 2010 recognition in the ‘hall’ as a “Great Club”, as well as recognition of our 1973 team of “Giant Killers”. We have a number of inductees including Noel Atkins, Trevor Leo, Burnie Payne, Ian Stewart, Scott Clayton, Alastair Lynch, Paul Hudson, Scott Wade, Chris Fagan, Jamie Shanahan and Mal Pascoe.